2017 Faculty (Partial List)


Tad Funahashi, MD
Chief Innovation Officer
Orthopedic Surgery and Sportsmedicine
Assistant Regional Medical Director
Chair, Inter-regional Implant Registries
Clinical Professor of Orthopedic Surgery
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Robert S. Namba, MD
Total Joint Specialist
Kaiser Permanente
SCPMG – Irvine, CA

Robert Shin, MD
Chief, Dept. of Orthopaedic
Kaiser Honolulu

Jerry W. Van Meter, MD
Course Chairman,
Orthopaedic Surgery
Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Region

Vivek Mohan, MD
Total Joint Specialist
Kaiser Permanente
SCPMG- Irvine, CA

FACULTY (partial)


Julius Bishop MD
Assistant Professor and Associate Residency Director
Department of Orthopaedic Surgery
Stanford University School of Medicine

Cecilia Escheverria
Sr. Director of Public Policy
Kaiser Permanente Institute of Public Health

Michael Githens, MD

Kanu Okike, MD
Kaiser Moanalua Medical Center
Honolulu, HI

Murray Ross, PhD
Vice President & Director,
Kaiser Permanente Institute for Health Policy Kaiser Foundation Health Plan
Oakland, CA

Richard K.N. Ryu, MD
Past President, AANA
The Ryu Hurvitz Orthopaedic Clinic Senior Attending Surgeon Santa Barbara, CA

Dan Singer, MD