Jerry W. Van Meter, MD
Course Chairman,
Orthopaedic Surgery
Kaiser Permanente Hawaii Region

Tad Funahashi, MD
Chief Innovation Officer
Orthopedic Surgery and Sportsmedicine
Assistant Regional Medical Director
Chair, Inter-regional Implant Registries
Clinical Professor of Orthopedic Surgery
UC Irvine School of Medicine
Robert S. Namba, MD
Total Joint Specialist
Kaiser Permanente
SCPMG – Irvine, CA

Vivek Mohan, MD
Total Joint Specialist
Kaiser Permanente
SCPMG- Irvine, CA

Robert S. Namba, MD
Total Joint Specialist
Kaiser Permanente
SCPMG – Irvine, CA

Robert Shin, MD
Chief, Dept. of Orthopaedic
Kaiser Honolulu




William Bugbee, MD
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Scripps Clinic Torrey Pines
La Jolla, CA 92037

Michael Githens, MD
Orthopaedic Traumatologist
Harborview Medical Center
Assistant Professor
University of Washington Department of Orthopaedics

David Goodspeed, MD
Orthopaedic Traumatologist
UW School of Medicine and Public Health
Madison, WS

Thomas Grogan, MD
Pediatric Orthopaedic Surgeon
Santa Monica, CA

C. Benjamin Ma, MD
Professor in Residence
Chief, Sports Medicine and Shoulder Service
University of California, San Francisco

Kanu Okike, MD
Kaiser Moanalua Medical Center
Honolulu, HI

Laura E. Ozak, RN, JD
Medical Malpractice Attorney
Honolulu, Hawaii

Murray Ross, PhD
Vice President & Director,
Kaiser Permanente Institute for Health Policy Kaiser Foundation Health Plan
Oakland, CA

Richard K.N. Ryu, MD
Past President, AANA
The Ryu Hurvitz Orthopaedic Clinic Senior Attending Surgeon Santa Barbara, CA

Eugene A. Toney, MD
Orthopaedic Surgeon
Kaiser Permanente Hawaii
Honolulu, Hawaii